folk rock / americana | Denver, Colorado

Meet the members of The Belle Jar: JJ Chamberlain

JJ

Hometown?
Arlington Heights, Illinois

Favorite movie?
Wayne’s World

What was the first CD you owned?
Weezer’s Blue Album, followed quickly by Alanis Morrisette and Presidents of the United States of America

Favorite food?
Oh jeez, that’s not fair. All of it?

Favorite adult beverage?
Black Butte-Hard Root Beer Ice Cream Float. I just made that up but doesn’t it sound fantastic? Maybe some whiskey in there too just to make sure it works.

In a zombie apocalypse, what is your weapon of choice and why?
Winter. I don’t think zombies can survive a winter. End of the World Party in Canada!

What was the first song you learned how to play on your instrument?
“Give It Away” by Red Hot Chili Peppers, I think.

Best book you’ve read recently?
Siddartha by Herman Hesse, but I read that twice a year.

Favorite venue to play in Denver?
Hi Dive!

What is your spirit animal (and why)?
I’m not sure my spirit animal. My brothers say my Indian name is Soaring Eagle. I feel like I’m more of a Chupacabra.

What Denver band have you been listening to the most?
Poet’s Row. Strange Americans. Red Fox Run.

Favorite thing about rockin’ out in a folk rock band?
All the friends I’ve made! You’re all beautiful!

Hear the fat (or phat…whichever) beats JJ throws down on our new album Union Station.

Comments are closed.